£69.99*

Reviews on

Stream 550 S2 Adult Ski and Snowboard Helmet - Black.

3.87 / 5 52 ratings
36 users recommended this product
Distribution of the scores
  • Woman
    50-59 years old
    23 March 2017
    Use since 1 week or less
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    Comfortable but defective

    I bought two of these helmets as they were so comfortable in the shop. The visor certainly provided better all round visibility however when wearing in snowy conditions we both found that there was a gap at the top of the visor which let water run don between it and the helmet then promptly froze on the inside which was impossible to clear. This made visibility zero which in the poor conditions was very frightening. I would go as far as to say the helmet is not fit for purpose!

    We met a French family whilst skiing who's son had found the same problem and had removed the visor and was using goggles instead held on with "duck tape".
    Disappointed in the lack of response from Decathlon in spite of several emails to Customer Services and being promised that the National Sports Manager fro Ski would be in contact.
    Really disappointed as we are loyal and regular customers of Decathlon...shame

    Brand's answer :

    Dear Mrs. Morgan,

    Thank you for getting in touch, and my apologies for the inconvenience caused by the helmets you purchased. This is the first instance I've heard of such a problem on this helmet. The gap should be filled out with a small layer of foam normally.

    Would you be so kind as to get in touch with our customer loyalty team to get the helmets shipped to me? It'd be helpful to see if there was a defect on the helmets. They'll be able to assist you in this process.

    Thank you,

    Tea DJUMISIC National Sports Manager, DECATHLON

  • Man
    40-49 years old
    28 January 2017
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    api.label.reviewFlag.checkedPurchase.title
    Very comfortable for spectacle wearers

    I have used this helmet for 3 ski trips now and found it much better than goggles when wearing my normal glasses. I have previously used OTG goggles but having a visor is definitely better. The field of visibility is much better. I found that the foam ventilation inserts effectively prevented misting.

    In poor weather the S2 visor does cut out a lot of light but there is an option for a yellow visor to be bought separately.

  • Man
    30-39 years old
    21 January 2017
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    api.label.reviewFlag.checkedPurchase.title
    Perfect starter helmet

    I got this for my first week's skiing having read it would work well when wearing glasses. At first I thought the visibility was quite poor until my friend pointed out I had yet to remove the protective film on the inside of the visor!! So don't forget to do that as there is no label or text to warn you! Once that was off, it worked great, and I had all kinds of conditions from sunny to heavy snow and fog. I did find my glasses would still steam up sometimes - there is a layer of foam under the visor to create a seal which I think contributes to this. I ripped out the foam and had no problems with steaming up after that, you obviously get a bit of cold air circulating around your eyes but I don't mind that. Overall it's a very comfortable helmet, pretty light but feels sturdy. Interchangeable visors would obviously be good if Decathlon could get those on the site. Note I had to go up one size from normal expected measurements as it was too tight.

  • Woman
    30-39 years old
    30 January 2017
    Use since 3 to 6 months
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    Super

    Perfektne sedi ...vyhovuje mi ze bryle jsou takto soucasti

  • Man
    50-59 years old
    23 February 2017
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    api.label.reviewFlag.checkedPurchase.title
    skihelm mit interierte brille

    sehr günstig , hervorragend sitzt und tolle Durchsicht schnelle Lieferung , toll

  • Man
    50-59 years old
    21 February 2017
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    api.label.reviewFlag.checkedPurchase.title
    Tipp

    sehr gutes Preis- Leistungsverhältnis

  • Woman
    50-59 years old
    05 February 2017
    Use since 1 week or less
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    api.label.reviewFlag.checkedPurchase.title
    Tolles Produkt. Sieht gut aus. Preis/Leistung top!

    Gutes Produkt. Schnelle, problemlose Lieferung.
    Sofortige Gutschrift des zwiten Helmes, der wegen der Größe zur Auswahl bestellt wurde.

  • Man
    40-49 years old
    04 February 2017
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    api.label.reviewFlag.checkedPurchase.title
    Super Skihelm

    Ein Skihelm zum günstigen Preis in top Qualität was will man mehr. Bestens für Brillenträger geeignet.

  • Woman
    40-49 years old
    19 December 2016
    Use since 1 week or less
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    api.label.reviewFlag.checkedPurchase.title
    Skihelm

    TOP, sitzt perfekt, klasse Technik!

  • Woman
    20-29 years old
    12 December 2016
    Use since 3 to 6 months
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    api.label.reviewFlag.checkedPurchase.title
    Macht echt was her....

    Ich würde diesen Helm immer wieder bestellen. Er ist wirklich schön, und wird ein tolles Weihnachtsgeschenk! Die Verarbeitung ist toll, er hat weder sichtbare Kanten noch sonstige Mängel!
    Die Lieferung dauerte keine 4 tage! Prima!

HAUT DE PAGE