£49.99*

Reviews on

Slide 300 Men’s Warm Ski Jacket - Navy

4.41 / 5 551 ratings
496 users recommended this product

At Decathlon, reviews are reliable.

  • Man
    30-39 years old
    05 March 2018
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    api.label.reviewFlag.checkedPurchase.title
    Love it!!

    Love it!!

  • Man
    50-59 years old
    22 January 2018
    Use since 1 week or less
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    Warm, comfortable and amazing value

    Very warm and wind proof. Amazing price point for a feather and down jacket. Nice long arms. Makes you look like an Italian!

  • Man
    40-49 years old
    14 January 2018
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    api.label.reviewFlag.checkedPurchase.title
    Great Jacket

    Warm and at a fantastic price!

  • Man
    40-49 years old
    03 January 2018
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    api.label.reviewFlag.checkedPurchase.title
    Long arms !

    Son loves his jacket - bought because there were not enough kids jackets in store. Nice and warm, but the arms are a bit long for him !

  • Woman
    40-49 years old
    31 December 2017
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    api.label.reviewFlag.checkedPurchase.title
    Ski jacket

    Worth every penny great product

  • Man
    40-49 years old
    18 November 2017
    Use since 1 week or less
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    api.label.reviewFlag.checkedPurchase.title
    Adequate

    Happy enough

  • Man
    30-39 years old
    01 November 2017
    Use since 1 week or less
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    api.label.reviewFlag.checkedPurchase.title
    slide 300

    Pros - very light, very warm, very comfy

    neg - be careful with your size because the arms lengths are quite long. I normally use size M but in this case i use S

  • 13 October 2017
    Use since 1 week or less
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    api.label.reviewFlag.checkedPurchase.title
    Value for money but lacks refinement.

    If it proves to be as warm as feather / down should be it will be great, But, jacket lacks refinement. Ony two pockets, elastic at cuffs not velcro for tightening, even at 2XL slightly tight, but no 3XL made. Hood not removable, but for once there is enough space for a 2XL man to hide his chin and lower face!

    No wind / rain cover for front zip, though looks tolerably water resistant.

    For price seems value for money

  • Man
    40-49 years old
    20 November 2017
    Use since 1 week or less
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    John, Dublin

    Used this jacket in January 2017 in St. Anton for a week skiing in conditions as cold as minus 20 and the jacket performed well. Get a size smaller than you normally wear as they are on large fitting. Very warm jacket and is ideal for skiing in January but wouldn’t be suitable for later in the season.

  • Man
    30-39 years old
    19 February 2018
    Use since 1 week or less
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    Product is not up to the mark

    i bought this product after looking at its technical information as i was going to Ladakh. And it did failed there in -5 degree temprature even after wearing multiple layer along with it. I want to return this product.

    Brand's answer :

    Hi Raman,

    Thank you for your review of the Wedze Slide 300 Ski Jacket. I am sorry to hear about your displeasure with the jacket.
    At Decathlon, we test our products not only in the lab but also in the field. That goes the same with the Wedze Slide 300 jacket.
    However as the jacket is made for skiing on the slopes, the testing is also done while the test subjects are skiing. This means that if the jacket is comfortable for skiing at -15 degrees which is a high intensity sport, it may not be comfortable for the same temperature if the user is doing a less intensity activity e.g. walking or sitting idle.
    The temperatures mentioned on the products are the comfort temperatures for the sport/activity they are designed for.
    Furthermore, at times the cold sensation is due to windchill instead of the actual temperature, this can be avoided by putting a windproof layer on top.
    Most down jackets are not windproof, therefore it's always good to have a wind jacket handy especially in the high mountains.

    Please confirm whether you were skiing in Ladakh and felt uncomfortable while doing the activity.

    Nonetheless, if you are still unsatisfied with our product, please feel free to return it to your nearest decathlon store as a part of our user satisfaction policy.

    I am available in cause you have further doubts.

    Thanks and regards,

    Ravindra Charan
    Product Trainer & Community Manager-Mountain Sports

HAUT DE PAGE