£69.99*

Reviews on

Ski and snowboard helmet Stream 550 S2 white.

3.86 / 5 81 ratings
58 users recommended this product
Distribution of the scores

  • Woman
    +60 years old
    17 January 2018
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    Love the helmet but not when snowing.

    My sister and I have loved wearing our helmets. We had constant problems wearing regular OTG goggles and reckoned we had finally found our be all and end all helmets. The one failing is letting in snow at the top. It is impossible to ski with snow filling up the visor. It’s also too difficult clearing it out. If only there was a clip at the back to put regular goggles on. I noticed a previous review where duct tape was used to attach regular goggles for same problem. Wish I had duct tape with me! So I would recommend for all round visibility in good weather or flat light but not when snowing.

  • Man
    +60 years old
    17 January 2018
    Use since 1 week or less
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    Wed’ze Stream 550 ski helmet XL.

    The helmet was excellent all week in mixed conditions. Out off our group three had purchased the same product and all shared the same opinion and the end of the week.
    I had bought one online the week prior for twice the amount of money but when it arrived it was a very uncomfortable fit and didn't come down over my spectacles. Sent it back and popped to my local Decathlon store in Poole. Thank goodness I did.
    I did try to get the bad weather visor on line as instructed and hopefully the in stock at the end of January reply will be correct.

  • Woman
    50-59 years old
    24 March 2017
    Use since 1 week or less
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    Comfortable but defective

    I bought two of these helmets as they were so comfortable in the shop. The visor certainly provided better all round visibility however when wearing in snowy conditions we both found that there was a gap at the top of the visor which let water run don between it and the helmet then promptly froze on the inside which was impossible to clear. This made visibility zero which in the poor conditions was very frightening. I would go as far as to say the helmet is not fit for purpose!

    We met a French family whilst skiing who's son had found the same problem and had removed the visor and was using goggles instead held on with "duck tape".
    Disappointed in the lack of response from Decathlon in spite of several emails to Customer Services and being promised that the National Sports Manager fro Ski would be in contact.
    Really disappointed as we are loyal and regular customers of Decathlon...shame

    Brand's answer :

    Dear Mrs. Morgan,

    Thank you for getting in touch, and my apologies for the inconvenience caused by the helmets you purchased. This is the first instance I've heard of such a problem on this helmet. The gap should be filled out with a small layer of foam normally.

    Would you be so kind as to get in touch with our customer loyalty team to get the helmets shipped to me? It'd be helpful to see if there was a defect on the helmets. They'll be able to assist you in this process.

    Thank you,

    Tea DJUMISIC National Sports Manager, DECATHLON

  • Man
    40-49 years old
    30 January 2017
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    api.label.reviewFlag.checkedPurchase.title
    Very comfortable for spectacle wearers

    I have used this helmet for 3 ski trips now and found it much better than goggles when wearing my normal glasses. I have previously used OTG goggles but having a visor is definitely better. The field of visibility is much better. I found that the foam ventilation inserts effectively prevented misting.

    In poor weather the S2 visor does cut out a lot of light but there is an option for a yellow visor to be bought separately.

  • Man
    30-39 years old
    27 January 2017
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    api.label.reviewFlag.checkedPurchase.title
    Perfect starter helmet

    I got this for my first week's skiing having read it would work well when wearing glasses. At first I thought the visibility was quite poor until my friend pointed out I had yet to remove the protective film on the inside of the visor!! So don't forget to do that as there is no label or text to warn you! Once that was off, it worked great, and I had all kinds of conditions from sunny to heavy snow and fog. I did find my glasses would still steam up sometimes - there is a layer of foam under the visor to create a seal which I think contributes to this. I ripped out the foam and had no problems with steaming up after that, you obviously get a bit of cold air circulating around your eyes but I don't mind that. Overall it's a very comfortable helmet, pretty light but feels sturdy. Interchangeable visors would obviously be good if Decathlon could get those on the site. Note I had to go up one size from normal expected measurements as it was too tight.

  • Woman
    30-39 years old
    07 February 2017
    Use since 3 to 6 months
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    Super

    Perfektne sedi ...vyhovuje mi ze bryle jsou takto soucasti

  • Woman
    30-39 years old
    22 January 2018
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    Guter Helm , gute Idee ,in der Praxis leider nicht

    Der Helm sitzt gut und sieht gut aus - und tut was er soll.

    Das Visier ist eine super Idee, und der Grund für den Kauf - leider bei kälteren Temperaturen absolut nicht nutzbar, da es wegen schlechter Venitlation und ziemlichen "Durchzug"beschlägt und danach das ganze Visier zufriert! Leider nicht nutzbar bei Temperaturen unter 0 - und daher nutzlos (in Kanada)! Schade.

    Brand's answer :

    Hallo,

    danke dass du dir die Zeit genommen hast deine Erfahrungen mit uns zu teilen.
    Mit deinem Feedback ist es uns möglich unsere Prdoukte weiter zu optimieren und an den Schwachstellen zu arbeiten.
    Du hast die Möglichkeit Produkte mit denen du nicht zufrieden bist 365 Tage zu retournieren.

    Mit sportlichen Grüßen,
    Laura
    DECATHLON Team

  • Man
    50-59 years old
    24 February 2017
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    api.label.reviewFlag.checkedPurchase.title
    skihelm mit interierte brille

    sehr günstig , hervorragend sitzt und tolle Durchsicht schnelle Lieferung , toll

  • Man
    50-59 years old
    22 February 2017
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    api.label.reviewFlag.checkedPurchase.title
    Tipp

    sehr gutes Preis- Leistungsverhältnis

  • Woman
    50-59 years old
    06 February 2017
    Use since 1 week or less
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    api.label.reviewFlag.checkedPurchase.title
    Tolles Produkt. Sieht gut aus. Preis/Leistung top!

    Gutes Produkt. Schnelle, problemlose Lieferung.
    Sofortige Gutschrift des zwiten Helmes, der wegen der Größe zur Auswahl bestellt wurde.

HAUT DE PAGE