£3.99*

Reviews on

First Heat Adult Ski Gloves - Black

4.32 / 5 202 ratings
174 users recommended this product
Distribution of the scores
  • Woman
    30-39 years old
    16 November 2017
    Use since 1 week or less
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    api.label.reviewFlag.checkedPurchase.title
    Hand gloves

    The hand gloves were fantastic.

  • Man
    20-29 years old
    04 December 2017
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    api.label.reviewFlag.checkedPurchase.title
    Nice one

    Totally money recover.

  • Man
    30-39 years old
    24 August 2017
    Use since 1 week or less
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    api.label.reviewFlag.checkedPurchase.title
    Value for money

    Value for money

  • Man
    20-29 years old
    05 July 2017
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    Poor insulation

    I bought this for my goecha-la trek in Sikkim . Max altitude was 4500m only but this gloves didn't serve any purpose except for water proofing. Used a base gloves too but no benefit.

    Brand's answer :

    Hi Rahul,

    Thank you for your review on the Wedze Access Ski gloves.
    I am sorry to hear that the gloves did not serve the purpose. Could you please highlight the conditions that were there during your trek?
    Although this glove is made for occasional skiers, we do understand many trekkers like to use it for their treks.
    However I would like to mention a few important points often overlooked.
    Any glove, warm clothing or sleeping bag doesn't generate heat unless it uses some electrical mechanism to do so and they only way these products keep you warm is by retaining/reflecting your existing body heat. Therefore it becomes very important how they are used and what state the user is at that moment. For example, a user who is exhausted, hungry, have low metabolic rate, already shivering will most probably feel the sensation of cold even after wearing appropriate clothing for the same temperature compared to someone who is none of those.
    Therefore layering becomes a very important element in keeping a body warm in such conditions.
    Goecha La at 4940m in May can be anywhere between 15 degrees daytime to sub zero night time. Add some windchill to that and it's even worse.
    While in winter, the same trek can be as low as -20 degrees at night. I used the Simond Alpinism 2 in 1 gloves with Quechua Silk liner during my trip to Goecha La in December 2014 and found them perfectly fine.
    Nonetheless, if you are still unsatisfied with the product you have please feel free to return it to your nearest Decathlon store for an exchange under our satisfied or satisfied policy.

    I am available at your disposal in case of any further doubts.

    Many thanks and regards,
    Ravindra Charan
    Product Trainer & Community Manager-Mountain Sports

  • Man
    40-49 years old
    05 February 2017
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    api.label.reviewFlag.checkedPurchase.title
    Hand gloves

    Great product at economical price

  • Man
    20-29 years old
    31 January 2017
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    api.label.reviewFlag.checkedPurchase.title
    wedze gloves

    well manufactured and comfortable, warm.

  • Man
    20-29 years old
    29 January 2017
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    api.label.reviewFlag.checkedPurchase.title
    WED'ZE ACCES ADULT SKI GLOVES - BLACK

    comfortable.

  • Man
    20-29 years old
    13 January 2017
    Use since 1 week or less
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    Very bad stitching

    With just 2 days of use, the fabric has come out of stitching, from outside as well as inside. Very bad experience.

    Brand's answer :

    Hi Harship,

    Thank you for your review on the Wedze Access Ski Gloves.
    The Access Ski Gloves are best suitable for occasional skiiers looking for warmth. Any extra or added pressure could bear effect on the seams and on the fabric.
    However, I would like to understand the nature of your usage as it would help me help you better.

    Regards,
    Shreyas Shastry
    E-Sport Manager
    Wedze

  • 40-49 years old
    22 November 2017
    Use since 1 week or less
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    api.label.reviewFlag.checkedPurchase.title
    ДОБРА ЦЕНА И ОТЛИЧНО КАЧЕСТВО

    ПРОДУКТА ОТГОВАРЯ НА ДАДЕНОТО ОПИСАНИЕ И Е ОТЛИЧНО КАЧЕСТВО ЗА ТАЗИ ЦЕНА.

  • Man
    20 February 2017
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    api.label.reviewFlag.checkedPurchase.title
    Доволен

    За тази цена е добър избор

HAUT DE PAGE