£34.99*

Reviews on

Adult ski and snowboarding helmet Stream 500 white.

4.48 / 5 98 ratings
89 users recommended this product
Distribution of the scores
  • Woman
    40-49 years old
    18 April 2017
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    api.label.reviewFlag.checkedPurchase.title
    Comfortable and looks good

    My son is nearly 10 and this was a perfect fit for him with plenty of growing room. The fur inside and underneath the chin is really comfortable and it looks great.

  • Woman
    30-39 years old
    25 February 2017
    Use since 1 week or less
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    My daughter loves it

    I got this helmet for my daughter, we got the kids yellow one and it's absolutely fab. I nearly didn't get it because of the reviews but she's had it on for a couple of hours and it's not hurt her. It fits me so I have it a go and it seems very comfortable. Lovely helmet and fab price!

  • Woman
    40-49 years old
    22 February 2017
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    api.label.reviewFlag.checkedPurchase.title
    Back to the drawing board

    Terrible pain due to pressure on the ears. Have to buy another helmet.

    Brand's answer :

    Dear Mrs. Von Posern,

    I'm sorry to hear this helmet was uncomfortable for you. Helmets with hard shell all the way down to the ears can put more pressure on your ears. At Decathlon, we carry more and more helmets with padding around the ears to avoid this problem. Here are a few helmets we carry with padding instead of a shell:
    https://www.decathlon.co.uk/h300-adult-ski-helmet-black-id_8374252.html
    https://www.decathlon.co.uk/feel-450-adult-ski-helmet-id_8375569.html
    https://www.decathlon.co.uk/carv-700-mips-black-id_8375461.html

    I hope these suggestions can help you in selecting a new helmet,
    Have a good day,
    Tea Djumisic Market manager DECATHLON

  • Man
    50-59 years old
    22 February 2017
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    api.label.reviewFlag.checkedPurchase.title
    Painful after 1 day skiing

    I tried the helmet for 10 minutes in the store. It felt fine. But after skiing for a day my ears hurt so much, because the hard shell which covers the ears ("rigid ear cover") is too tight and presses the inner padding against the ears.
    If possible I would have returned the helmet. That is not possible as it is safety equipment, which is understandable.
    So I took a knife, cut the "rigid ear protection" off to relieve the pain for the rest of the holidays.

    Interesting enough none of the helmets worn by skiers have these rigid ears. They all have the usual soft padding covering the ears. You wonder why.

    PS: My wife has the same model in white and she had the same experience.

    Brand's answer :

    Dear M. Von Posern,

    Thank you for your feedback. I'll make sure I pass it along to our product engineers.

    Unfortunately, helmets that have a full hard shell can be more straining on skiers' ears. Most of our models now have soft padding near the ears to avoid this issue. If you'd like to purchase a new helmet in the future, here are some examples of helmets with padding instead of a hard shell:
    https://www.decathlon.co.uk/h300-adult-ski-helmet-black-id_8374252.html
    https://www.decathlon.co.uk/feel-450-adult-ski-helmet-id_8375569.html
    https://www.decathlon.co.uk/carv-700-mips-black-id_8375461.html

    I hope this can help you in the future,
    Have a nice day,
    Tea Djumisic

    Tea Djumisic Market manager DECATHLON

  • Man
    40-49 years old
    20 February 2017
    Use since 1 week or less
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    api.label.reviewFlag.checkedPurchase.title
    Decent helmet

    Reasonably comfortable helmet. Nice and warm, perhaps if you're going later in the season you should consider white as the black got quite hot in the sun.

  • 12 January 2017
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    Functional, Basic Helmet ... no bells or whistles

    This is a very basic functional helmet.

    Unlike other helmets, there are very little adjustment available on the helmet, so make sure you wear it and get the right size. There isn't a click rotating wheel at the back to adjust tension, and the harness style adjustment isn't as accurate. My helmet fit a little loose, which was good as I could fit a helmet liner underneath.

    Chin strap also has limited adjustment potential - mine was a little loose - and when adjusted doesn't always center on your chin. Padding is minimal.

    Where this helmet does shine, is when combined with Wedze goggles. There is zero gapper between any Wedze goggles and Wedze helmets, which is good, given that there isn't much insulation in the helmet either (so you don't want a breeze on your forehead).

    Overall, this is a good budget ski/snowboard helmet, that will protect your head from moderate falls. I actually fell once, landed on my back and hit the back of my head on pack ice wearing this helmet. The helmet protected me no problems whereas I'm sure I would of had at least a bruised head or worse without it.

    This helmet was the best value purchase - and health insurance - I made on my last ski trip.

  • Woman
    Under 20 years old
    11 January 2017
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    api.label.reviewFlag.checkedPurchase.title
    Doporučujeme

    plně vyhovuje

  • Man
    30-39 years old
    11 January 2017
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    api.label.reviewFlag.checkedPurchase.title
    Spokojenost

    Syn je spokojený:)

  • Man
    30-39 years old
    25 February 2017
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    api.label.reviewFlag.checkedPurchase.title
    super Preis-Leistung

    Haben den Helm für einen 4-jährigen gekauft, sitzt super, erfüllt seinen Zweck optimal

  • Man
    50-59 years old
    23 February 2017
    Use since 1 week or less
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    api.label.reviewFlag.checkedPurchase.title
    Günstiger Helm mit Passform-Problemen

    Leider bekommt der Träger des Helmes. trotz mittlerer Größe des Kopfes, ( Im Größenbereich des Helmes) beim Tragen extreme Druckschmerzen auf den Ohren. Trotz weichem Innenfutter.

HAUT DE PAGE